The Faculty Governance Organization (FGO) enables faculty members to have input into administrative decisions of the college. The President of FGO provides input into policy and budgetary discussions.

The Faculty Governance Organization at SPC also provides the forum and means for faculty to initiate input and participate in academic decision making and self-governance. FGO, having a multi-site, hierarchal structure, from departmental representatives to a Senate Executive Board whose chair sits on the President's Cabinet, allows opportunities for ample input, critical discussion and formulation of recommendations. Recognition by the college administration and by FGO that cooperation and collaboration are key elements in facilitating quality development and progress within the college continually supports this mutual commitment.

Executive Board

FGO 2019-20

Faculty Governance Organization members for 2019-20 

First row (left to right): Dr. Carol Weideman, Mathematics faculty, FGO chair for St. Petersburg/Gibbs campus, FGO Vice President; Dr. Jeffrey Briggs, Nursing faculty, FGO Senate president; Todd VanAuken, Radiography faculty, FGO chair for Health Education Center.
Second row (left to right): Anthony Nappi, Communications faculty, FGO chair for Tarpon Springs campus; Dawn Joyce, Communications faculty, FGO chair for Clearwater campus; Dr. Laurie King, Ethics faculty, FGO chair for Seminole campus.