## St. Petersburg College College of Health Services Administration Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

Date: March 20, 2014 Time: 9:00 am to 11:30 am

Present: Phil Wiechmann – Harden Healthcare, Susie Kramer – Barry University, Judi Vitucci – Healthy Start Coalition of Pinellas, Inc., Kathi Timothy – St. Petersburg General, Kandy Swanson – Baycare, Mark Haumschild – Sanofi, Dennis Dansby – Tampa General Hospital, Stephani Simms – Baycare, Krista Fusari – SPC, Sabrina Crawford – SPC, Ada Demb- Guest, Wendy Shellhorn – SPC, Floyd Butz – SPC, Teri Trede – SPC, Rebecca Ludwig – SPC, Annee Bell – SPC.

Topic	Discussion/Recommendations	Action
Welcome	Dr. Ludwig welcomed the Advisory Committee members to the Health Services Administration Advisory Committee Meeting.	Dr. Ludwig welcomed all in attendance.
Call to order by the Dean of the College of Health Sciences	Dr. Ludwig called the meeting to order at 9:00 am.	Meeting came to order at 9:00 am.
Introductions	Advisory Board members and guests introductions.	
Krista Fusari	Outreach Coordinator, Workforce Internships and Career Pathways.  AS Advisory Committee Rosters and Minutes  AS-HSA will benefit from the Perkins Grant.	
New AS Health Sciences Program	Dean Ludwig introduced the new AS Health Sciences Administration Program.  Dean Ludwig invited the Advisory Committee members to serve on the AS Health Sciences Program Advisory Committee.	Motion was made – All in favor – None opposed. One advisory committee will serve both AS & BAS HSA programs.
Any questions about BAS-HSA updates? (see attached documents)	<ul> <li>a. BAS-HSA program data</li> <li>Enrollment and graduation trends</li> <li>Course success rates for 2013</li> <li>b. Faculty award</li> <li>Professor Floyd Butz has received a League for Innovation Excellence award for developing an "Early Alert" online survey form for faculty and adjuncts to report student problems, including issues related to academic honesty, which is routed to the student's faculty advisor. This allows</li> </ul>	No action required.

HSA Program Discussion facilitated by Dr. Ada Demb (faculty excused)	instructors in HSA to quickly and efficiently address student concerns.  c. Critical thinking exam	To be determined upon completion of program review.
Elect New Chair	Phil Wiechmann volunteered and nominated Kandy Swanson to be Co-Chair of the Advisory Committee. Motion was made and Dr. Ludwig seconded – All in favor – Non opposed	Phil Wiechmann and Kandy Swanson are the new Co-Chairs.
Date of Next Meeting	Friday, August 1, 2014 – time TBA  September 9, 2014 from 8:00 am to 9:30 am at the EPI Center	September 9, 2014 8:00 am - 9:30 at EPI Center
Adjournment		Adjourned at 11:30 am.