Outstanding Alumni

ST. PETERSBURG COLLEGE
FOUNDATION, INC.

The St. Petersburg College Alumni Association annually presents the **Outstanding Alumnus Award** to honor alumni who, through their accomplishments, have made meaningful contributions to their professions and their communities. They are persons who exemplify how best to use and develop the education they gained at SPC and who, as a result, are outstanding representatives among our alumni.

PAST OUTSTANDING ALUMNUS AWARD WINNERS

2000s

2000 - Edward Turville

2001 – Joseph G. Donahey Jr. – Alfred T. "Al" May

2002 - Everett S. Rice

2003 - Dennis Kellenberger

2004 - Dr. Sylvia Earle

2005 - Bob Carroll Jr.

2006 - Walton Dutcher Jr.

2007 – The Honorable Susan F. Schaeffer

2008 – Jim Sirmons

2009 - E. Ann McGee

2010 - Nicole Stott

2012 - Helen Krauss Leslie

2013 - Ed Hooper

2014 - Helen W. Gilbart

2015 - Anthony Holloway

2016 - Congressman Gus Bilirakis

2017 - The Honorable George W. Greer

1990s

1990 – Joseph H. Lang, Esq.

1991 – Michael Robson (awarded posthumously)

1992 - William C. Cramer

1993 - Elizabeth Kovachevich

1994 - Douglas Jamerson - Wendell Ware

1995 - Tom Herndon

1996 - Samuel T. Durrance

1997 - Sandra B. Mortham

1998 - Beverly B. Bennett

1999 – James E. King Jr.

1980s

1984 - Michael M. Bennett

1985 - Charles J. Kaniss

1986 – Virginia Roush d'Albert-Lake

- Mr. William Emerson

1987 - James Russell

1988 - Paul H. Roney

1989 - Ralph T. Heath