Affordable Tuition Rates
All SPC courses cost less per credit hour than those at a public university or private college. As a result, your scholarships and hard-earned dollars go further at SPC.
Tuition at St. Petersburg College costs about 50% less than state universities, so you spend less for a high-quality, fully accredited education.
Some classes require additional fees. View the current fee schedule. Fees for online classes will apply if classes originally scheduled as face-to-face must be moved online due to precautions to prevent the spread of COVID-19.
Tuition costs per credit hour for credit classes
Lower division (0001-2999)
Florida residents: $111.75
Out-of-state residents: $386.90
Upper division (3000-4999)
Florida residents: $122.70
Out-of-state residents: $425.79
Some classes require additional fees. View the current fee schedule.
You can also use our Net Price Calculator to estimate your costs at SPC.
Course repeat policy
Students enrolled more than twice in the same college-preparatory and/or college credit course will pay the full cost of instruction (out-of-state resident rate).
Excess hour surcharge
Students who transfer to one of Florida's state universities are now required by law to complete their bachelor's degree program with the fewest courses possible or risk financial penalty. Get details on excess hour surcharge for Florida's college students.
Flexible Options to cover your tuition
After you register for classes, you're given a tuition due date. Here are some options to cover those costs.
How to pay
Pay through MySPC, using Florida Prepaid, American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Discover, Diners Club, JCB (an international card with over 61 million cardmembers) or by check.
- In Person
Stop by one of our campus business offices at Clearwater, St. Petersburg/Gibbs, Seminole, Tarpon Springs, Health Education Center, EpiCenter or Downtown.
BONUS: Textbook Credit
Pay by your due date and get a $10 textbook credit at your Barnes & Noble campus bookstore.
Please note: SPC deducts tuition and fees from your financial aid award directly. If your award is less than the cost of tuition and fees, you must pay the difference by the tuition due date.